I knew what I had to do the first time I ventured over to the British V8 website.  I immediately made up my mind to do a V8 conversion.  But after a fruitless search for a suitable 215 Buick V8 engine, I decided to put the engine swap idea on the shelf.  That was until I saw Harvey Lechti’s V6 conversion and did a little research.  It turns out that the Chevy/GM 60 Degree V6 engine is a near bolt-in conversion using a kit available from vendors such as BMC British Automobile, LLC  and also  Classic Car Conversions as seen below.  Although there is a lot of information on the internet, doing this conversion nevertheless requires a lot of research from several sources.  My goal is to make this information available in one place by documenting my research and conversion process on this website.

Image

